image My Dreamed Landscapes

A medium is a device through which a world makes itself known or seen or heard

The world touches me in the middle of myself where I am neither hot or cold

–          Ariana Reines –

My Dreamed Landscapes

Here the inner voices of my body in/out my environment….

Sometimes I have a keen awareness of my imprisoned body. I has ignored, I has forgotten the language hidden in each unit of my body of my eyes of my hairs of my meat of my skin of my face of my fingers of my toes of my pily… for a long time. I denied listening to their voices, ignored responding their calling out for love for affection for anger for loss for memory…

Does it still belong to me or not? My body and its (dis)connection to the world, even to myself.  Can I figure out something to lean on? I was thinking of the principle of the imbalance symbolized in a circle of 5 elements: Metal, Wood, Water, Fire, Earth, which is a cycle of generation and control, of creation and destruction… according to Eastern philosophy. I am Fire in the cycle. Fire creates Earth, Earth creates Metal, Metal creates Water, Water creates Wood and Wood Creates Fire… And Fire destroys metal and being destroyed by Water…

In the story, I captured someone like myself /myself like someone else. My connection/interaction to these five elements in their numerous variations may help me see a certain vision. I have to express myself, and at the same time, observe myself from behind, from beside, from above, from underneath of my eyes and use my camera and tripod as companions, maybe it’s kind of partnership between technology and human.

The process of taking these photos was not only a process in which I have to be honest and have to across borders but also a trip that I re-experienced again and again my feeling that I was getting acquainted again with my forgotten body.  I am closer to my body, being friendly with my body, again and again…

Whatever i want or don’t want, I have to perform something. Not really like a performance artist. But it means i have to figure out my connection to photography and these pictures as well as my connection to my expressions that show up on every part of my body. It’s difficult and it would be a long journey.

I don’t know if I archive something… gain and lost… the most important thing maybe I feel something being emancipated. It opens an unshaped landscape that I would love to see and touch and go in-depth… it’s dark and also bright and full of energy.

I would love to go and see and capture the inner landscapes of every creation of our world whether human or non human.

Let’s love the world. And make it a better space for us.

Enjoy!

****

These following photos in My Dreamed Landscapes series for me is a first inspiration to self-portrait photography.  Special thanks to someone and something some beautiful human beings some intense moments in time and space…

See more photos at my flickr:P

my dreamed landscapes

My dreamed lanscapes 2 3 4 ??????????????????????????????? my dreamed lanscapes

130907 Doclab

A great week of photography workshop with OSTKREUZ, Berlin.  Jörg Brüggemann and Ute Mahler, so lovely artists. And we are so lovely, too Nga, Hương, Bi, Lu, Giang, a Bách, a Cường, Khánh, Thuỷ Tiên, Đức…., and count me on. Some of us are more professional, some of us are amateurs or newbie, and I am just an enjoyer, who are questioning of different languages in (her) time and space.

One comment

Leave a Reply

